Guide to buying a Metal Detector and other things

This is not compulsory but if you would like to tell us a little about yourself then post here.
breuddwyd

Guide to buying a Metal Detector and other things

Post by breuddwyd » Mon Apr 29, 2019 12:26 pm

I wanted to ask advice on buying my first metal detector (having a few specific requirements!)

mrix
Founder

Re: Guide to buying a Metal Detector and other things

Post by mrix » Mon Apr 29, 2019 12:53 pm

Hello and welcome to the MDF OooO
Hope you can make some good use of the place ::g

Regarding a choice of metal detector You state you have a few specific requirements! ?

Where are you intending to be using the machine ? have you a specific budget ?

Thanks
mrix

breuddwyd

Post by breuddwyd » Mon Apr 29, 2019 1:11 pm

I’m a complete beginner looking for guidance as to what to look for in a metal detector to meet my needs, and some outright recommendations of models if you please.

I first thought to get a metal detector to find some lost pieces of some of my other hobbies littering my ½ acre garden, amongst them 1-modern fibreglass arrows with metal heads, aluminium or stainless steel, which have disappeared into my lawn 2-stainless steel pegs used to fasten down dog agility tunnels also lost in the grass/been trodden into the soil. Both will potentially be under the soil by an inch or so, and in the case of the arrows may be under twigs and pine needles.