Hey guys! From the Lincoln area

This is not compulsory but if you would like to tell us a little about yourself then post here.
Elbasstardo

Hey guys! From the Lincoln area

Post by Elbasstardo » Mon Mar 25, 2019 8:44 pm

Hi everyone! I'm new to this hobby (aside from a radio shack detector when I was a kid) and local to Lincoln

Bought myself a garrett ace 250 3 weeks ago to see how I liked the hobby and I'm loving it but I do feel from what I've read I've landed lucky with my first 2 permissions... So far I've 3 roman coins, 2 hammered and a local token amongst various half pennies and relics. I'm not expecting this to last...

Are there any clubs locally? So far I've drawn a blank aside from clubs on the borders of the county

Garrett ace 250
Garrett propointer AT

liamnolan
Location: Hemswell, Lincolnshire. originally from Dublin, southern Ireland

Re: Hey guys! From the Lincoln area

Post by liamnolan » Mon Mar 25, 2019 8:54 pm

Hi, welcome to the forum. I live in Hemswell and recently moved up from Norwich, leaving 6000 acres of permissions behind, so starting all over, two permissions so far. I have joined the Lincoln Historical Search Society and they are a top class outfit. They have a waiting list but you could get your name down and maybe come along as a guest - https://www.lhss.org.uk/ We meet up monthly at the Tyrwhitt Arm pub near Fiskerton and have regular monthly club digs.
I get out during the week a few times,good weather at present, all the very best, Liam OooO
Deus, WSi's - In the end we will regret the chances we didn't take, the relationships we were afraid to have and decisions we waited too long to make .. Spokesperson Irish Metal Detecting Society IMDS Vice President European Council for Metal Detecting

FUBAR

Post by FUBAR » Tue Mar 26, 2019 8:33 am

Hi and welcome to the forum. Looks like you are off to a great start. May the gods grant you many more finds. Greetings from East Riding.

Giff

Post by Giff » Tue Mar 26, 2019 2:01 pm