can you adjust ground pot on adx 250?

Only for the discussion of the XP ADX150 / 250 / Adventis Metal Detectors.
Post Reply
GC-1023
Posts: 309
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2015 5:48 pm
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 8 times

can you adjust ground pot on adx 250?

Post by GC-1023 » Thu May 12, 2016 8:07 pm

had a few old tesoros that didnt sport a ground balance knob ,but they did have a ground balance pot inside that could be tweaked to your site if you were working on one site regular .
just wondering if the xp has a pot inside and has anyone managed to retune theres to thier tastes . ?


minelab ctx3030
minelab explorer se x2
deus full
rutus alter 71
Fisher F75 se dst
tx850 with mars sniper (g2 clone)

Koala
Posts: 4758
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 2:47 pm
Location: Cheshire
Has thanked: 390 times
Been thanked: 1389 times

Re: can you adjust ground pot on adx 250?

Post by Koala » Thu May 12, 2016 8:45 pm

Yes I believe so.

Never been inside one but told that the board is the same as the Adventis2 which had a manual ground balance.

How this interacts with the auto ground balance I don't know

Fusion
Posts: 4634
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 11:47 am
Location: Herts
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 351 times

Re: can you adjust ground pot on adx 250?

Post by Fusion » Thu May 12, 2016 10:23 pm

It's not too hard to add a proper pot, to turn it into an Adventis. I recall that a kit of parts was available at one time. If you want to know more, look on the Geotech1 forum, there's a thread on there where I helped a French detectorist do the mod to his machine.
I'll PM you the Geotech1 forum thread details.
:(

Fusion
Posts: 4634
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 11:47 am
Location: Herts
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 351 times

Re: can you adjust ground pot on adx 250?

Post by Fusion » Fri May 13, 2016 3:08 pm

It's still in my OUTBOX on Friday afternoon, are you able to receive it?
:(

GC-1023
Posts: 309
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2015 5:48 pm
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: can you adjust ground pot on adx 250?

Post by GC-1023 » Fri May 13, 2016 4:44 pm

cheers fusion .
i need to re-register at geo-tech .its not letting me in. but at least i know 250 is a option should one come up right money . regards nigel
minelab ctx3030
minelab explorer se x2
deus full
rutus alter 71
Fisher F75 se dst
tx850 with mars sniper (g2 clone)

Post Reply

Return to “XP ADX150 / 250 / Adventis Forum”