3 freq Nel Hunter Coil for the Minelab X-terra 705

Only for the discussion of the Minelab X-TERRA range of metal detectors within this forum.
slimpickens

3 freq Nel Hunter Coil for the Minelab X-terra 705

Post by slimpickens » Sat Mar 17, 2018 7:07 pm

First ?? ... Would like to hear from Our Forum Family in regards to the 3 freq. Nel Hunter Coil for the Minelab X-terra. My understanding is that you can select either of the individual single 3 frequencies that conforms to the x-terra 705.

Interesting .... Was hoping that I could get some Owners & Users hands on evaluation of this coil. If I am out of line here with this thread you can just tell me where to go? Thank you very much for taking the time to read & hopefully respond with some information. Feel Free to PM!

sweepstick47

Re: 3 freq Nel Hunter Coil for the Minelab X-terra 705

Post by sweepstick47 » Sun Mar 18, 2018 9:16 am

Hello 'slimpickens', No worries, your post is fine. ::g Personally, I've got no experience of the combination posed but hopefully, you'll get a positive reply before too long.::g Regards ss47
A disservice is no service at all.

slimpickens

Post by slimpickens » Sun Mar 18, 2018 11:53 am

sweepstick47 wrote:
Sun Mar 18, 2018 9:16 am
Hello 'slimpickens', No worries, your post is fine. ::g Personally, I've got no experience of the combination posed but hopefully, you'll get a positive reply before too long.::g Regards ss47
Thanks for the confirmation. I see what may turn up as it probably is not all that popular & user familiar coil concept. SP

indie

Post by indie » Sat Mar 31, 2018 10:15 pm

Somehow missed this one. Selecting the different frequencies takes about 5 seconds at worst. I have the Cors coil which is exactly the same thing. I operate all three frequencies depending on the soil condition.